WePlay Dota 2 League Season 2: Qualifying tournaments

1 min read
Cover Image

Right in a week the qualifying tournaments of WePlay Dota2 League Season 2 will be started!

Attention! Important information for all gamers and fans of Dota 2!

 

Right in a one week the qualifying tournaments of WePlay Dota2 League Season 2 will be started. The strongest 20 teams from Europe and America will take part in the second season, 4 of these teams will be selected during the two qualifying tournaments. New season will bring you more international stars, more drive and, of course, more exciting matches on our twitch channel with participation of WePlay.TV streamers (for Russian-speaking audience) and Beyond The Summit streamers (for English-speaking fans of Dota 2). The tournament prize pool has been increased as well and now it amounts to $25,000!

 

We already know 8 invited teams: Alliance (champion of WePlay Dota2 League Season 1 and The International 3), Na'Vi (champion of The International 1 and two-time finalist of TI2 and TI3), Evil Geniuses (finalist of WePlay Dota2 League Season 1), and also Fnatic, Team Liquid, Virtus.Pro, Mousesports and Team Empire.

 

But it doesn’t mean that only titans of Dota 2 will play in the second season, we give the chance of participation to the 4 teams which will manage to become the finalists of the first and second qualifications and will prove their right to play in the main stage of WePlay Dota2 League.


WePlay Dota2 League Season 2: Qualifying tournaments

 

Registration for the qualification tournaments is already open: WePlay League Qualification #1 and WePlay League Qualification #2.

 

Schedule of qualifying tournaments:

 

1. September 5-6, 17:00 CET (18:00 Kiev, 19:00 Moscow) – The First Qualifying Tournament.

2. September 7-8, 14:00 CET (15:00 Kiev, 16:00 Moscow) – The Second Qualifying Tournament.

 

Tournament format:


- till 1/8 all the teams will be playing in Best of One (Вo1) format;

- since 1/8 the format will be Best of Three (Вo3), until 2 teams from the each qualifying tournament will be selected.

 

WePlay! Digest

News, longreads, memes – the best from esports world is right in your inbox

Just one more step...

Go to your email and сonfirm the subscription. It's super quick.