WePlay! Dota 2 Bukovel Minor 2020 Dates confirmed!

Nov 25 2019 3 min read

WePlay! Dota 2 Bukovel Minor 2020 Dates confirmed! ⚡⚡⚡ Esports and gaming news, analytics, reviews on WePlay! The latest news on WePlay!

 Here come the long-awaited details of the upcoming WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020! As you know, Valve listened to players and organizations this season, and now each new Major-Minor tournament pair will have common qualifications. Despite the fact that we have already reviewed the intricacies of the new Open-Closed Qualifiers schedule in a separate article, let's highlight the main points that relate directly to WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020.

So, each of the six regions will receive two slots from Open Qualifiers starting very soon:

  • November 28th (TBA) — China;
  • November 28th, 09:00 UTC — Southeast Asia;
  • November 28th, 15:00 UTC — CIS;
  • November 28th, 16:00 UTC — Europe;
  • November 28th, 21:00 UTC — South America;
  • November 28th, 22:00 UTC — North America.

Open Qualifiers registration and tournament service work as usual: just jump to a special page at the FACEIT platform. You can register your team now!


What's next?

Group Stage

The two winners of the Open Qualifiers join the eight teams invited directly to the Closed Qualifiers (according to the DPC rating) in each region. 

The number of DPC points directly affects the chance to get a direct invite to the regional stage. If there are not enough teams with rating points (as, for example, at the beginning of the season), Valve judges will distribute the remaining quotas.  

Ten applicants will be divided into two subgroups of five teams each. The teams will play each other in the best of 2 series. The two best teams from each subgroup proceed to the second phase. The third-placers get into the third phase. Everyone else leaves the qualification with 10 DPC points.

Playoffs (Phase #2, Major Qualifiers)

Double Elimination Grid for four teams. The two best teams receive tickets to Major; two losers pass to the third phase. 

Playoff (Phase #3, Minor Qualifiers, we are here

Double Elimination Grid for four teams (first phase subgroup third-placers and second phase losers). One or two teams (Valve decides the distribution) get tickets to Minor; the rest get 20 DPC points. WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will be attended by eight teams in total: one from each of the six regions, plus two additional slots.

It will be announced later which region received extra quotas.

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will be held from January 9 to 12, 2020, at the Ukrainian ski resort Bukovel. Eight challenging teams will compete for a prize pool of $300,000 and 660 DPC points. The winner will receive a slot for the next Major of the season — DreamLeague Season 13.

You can follow the news and stay up to date through a special tournament platform page, a name tag, and our social networks: Telegram, Twitter, Instagram, VK (links are below).

Oil the skis, stretch the socks, and get ready! Winter holidays are coming!


World Esports Stands for Charity and Peace in Ukraine

Donate to Techiia Foundation to support charity and people of Ukraine for those who suffer the most, for those who protect the country from the Russian army forces right now and for those who will never return from this war but remain in our hearts forever.

qr code
All the details about WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020
All the details about WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020
MDL Chengdu Major 2019 — Five Talking Points
MDL Chengdu Major 2019 — Five Talking Points


dota 2
Dota 3: yes, no, maybe?
Gamers Galaxy: Dota 2 Invitational Series Dubai 2022
WePlay Esports to host the UA-stream for Gamers Galaxy: Dota 2 Invitational Series Dubai 2022
Dota 2
Chinese Teams Return Home
Dota 2
Puppey: “I don't really care about my legacy”
Dota 2
Team Liquid — WePlay AniMajor Team Profile

Other Categories

WePlay Promotes

Stand with Ukraine


Ukrainian Army NBU Fundraising


Come Back Alive Foundation