The 2019 Esports Awards finalists have been revealed

Aug 30 2019 2 min read

The 2019 Esports Awards finalists have been revealed ⚡⚡⚡ Esports and gaming news, analytics, reviews on WePlay! The latest news on WePlay!

On August 29 during a special Twitch stream, the finalists nominated for the 2019 Esports Awards were revealed. The prestigious event will take place on November 16 at Esports Stadium Arlington in Arlington, Texas.

Duncan "Thooorin" Shields and Alan "Bricetacular" Brice joined the host, O.J. Borg on stream to discuss the awards and this year’s nominees. Thooorin has been an esports journalist for almost two decades and served as a panellist in the 2018 edition. He won the award for “Esports Journalist of the Year” in 2017 and is nominated this year too. Bricetacular on the otherhand is a Call of Duty caster and commentator who will also serve as a panellist this year.

These are the award nominees revealed so far:

Industry Awards

Esports Game of the Year

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

  • DOTA 2

  • Fortnite

  • League of Legends

  • Overwatch

  • PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds

  • Rainbow Six Siege

  • Rocket League

  • Street Fighter V

Esports Coverage Website of the Year

  • Dexerto

  • Dot Esports

  • ESPN Esports

  • GosuGamers

  • HLTV

  • Inven Global

  • Liquipedia

  • theScore esports

  • The Esports Observer

  • VP Esports

Esports Journalist of the Year

  • Jacob Wolf 

  • Ashley Kang

  • Antonio "Inyustificado" Yuste

  • Emily Rand

  • Duncan "Thooorin" Shields

  • Richard Lewis

  • Tyler "FionnOnFire" Erzberger

  • Jared "DeKay" Lewis

  • Dustin Steiner

  • Kevin Aiello

Esports Commercial Partner of the Year

  • Alienware

  • AT&T

  • DHL

  • G FUEL

  • HyperX

  • Intel

  • Logitech

  • State Farm

  • Red Bull

  • Scuf Gaming

Esports Hardware Provider of the Year

  • AMD

  • Alienware


  • HyperX

  • Intel

  • Logitech

  • Micro-Star International

  • Nvidia

  • Republic of Gamers

  • Razer

  • Scuf Gaming

  • Secretlab

Esports Publisher of the Year

  • Activision Blizzard

  • Capcom

  • Electronic Arts

  • Epic Games

  • PUBG Corporation

  • Riot Games

  • Ubisoft

  • Tencent

  • Valve

  • Supercell

Esports Supporting Agency of the Year

  • Character Select Agency

  • Code Red Esports

  • ESG Law

  • Evolved Talent Agency

  • Freaks 4U Gaming

  • Hitmarker Jobs

  • Loaded

  • National Association of Collegiate Esports

Community Awards

Content Creator of the Year

  • Alastair "Ali-A" Aiken

  • Brian Michael "Terroriser" Hanby

  • Craig "Mini Ladd" Thompson

  • Duncan "Thooorin" Shields

  • Jared "SunlessKhan" Zook

  • Jack "CouRage" Dunlop

  • Jason "Jev" Eugene

  • Matthew "Nadeshot" Haag

  • Travis Gafford

  • UpUpDownDown

  • Lannan "Lazarbeam" Eacott

Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year

  • Apex Legends

  • Battalion 1944

  • BrawlStars

  • FIFA 19

  • Guns of Boom

  • Magic: The Gathering Arena

  • PUBG Mobile

  • NBA 2K19

  • Old School RuneScape

Esports Cosplayer of the Year

  • Anaelic

  • Jessica Nigri

  • Kinpatsu Cosplay

  • Maul Cosplay

  • LittleJem

  • Spoon Makes

  • Polygon Forge

  • Willow Creative

  • Yaya Han

  • Zachary "Sneaky" Scuderi

Esports Personality of the Year

  • Benjamin "DrLupo" Lupo

  • Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez

  • Eefje "Sjokz" Depoortere

  • Hector "H3CZ" Rodriguez

  • Carlos "ocelote" Rodríguez Santiago

  • Gabriel "FalleN" Toledo

  • Tyler "Ninja" Blevins

  • Jack "CouRage" Dunlop

  • Matthew "Nadeshot" Haag

  • Steve Arhancet

Esports Photographer of the Year

  • Helena Kristiansson

  • Joe Brady

  • Joao Ferreria

  • Kirill Bashkirov

  • Peter Chau

  • Michal Konkol

  • Nuno Miranda

  • Stephanie Lindgren

  • Rich Lock

Esports Videographer of the Year

  • Cory Doggett

  • Charles Dalton

  • Damian Estrada

  • Gabriel Ruiz

  • Johannes Lehner

  • Robert Rogers

  • Logan Dodson

  • Max Olivo

  • Mawcho

  • Sean Do

Streamer of the Year

  • Alan "alanzoka" Ferreira

  • Corentin "Gotaga" Houssein

  • Imane "Pokimane" Anys

  • Jack "CouRage" Dunlop

  • Herschel "Dr DisRespect" Beahm IV

  • Michael "Shroud" Grzesiek

  • Nick "NICKMERCS" Kolcheff

  • Turner "Tfue" Tenney

  • Timothy John "TimTheTatman" Betar

  • Tyler "Ninja" Blevins

At the end of the stream, Borg announced that the Pro Awards nominees reveal will be at a later date on another show. Fans can vote for their favourite nominees until November 9, while those looking to attend can buy general admission tickets at $25 and $100 at VIP tickets here. Hurry though, because they sell out fast.


World Esports Stands for Charity and Peace in Ukraine

Donate to Techiia Foundation to support charity and people of Ukraine for those who suffer the most, for those who protect the country from the Russian army forces right now and for those who will never return from this war but remain in our hearts forever.

qr code
How to fix Apex Legends
How to fix Apex Legends
EternaLEnVy reunites with MoonMeander and SneyKing in his new team
EternaLEnVy reunites with MoonMeander and SneyKing in his new team


Hitmarker Announces Follow-up Equity Crowdfunding Campaign
The Esports Awards 2020 Winners and Participants
CR4ZY ends partnership with all their esports teams in 2020
Dota 2
Dota 2 Pro Cup China announced — the first LAN since the pandemic
CS:GO Logo
Beckham's Guild Esports will get to London Stock Exchange

Other Categories

WePlay Promotes

Stand with Ukraine


Ukrainian Army NBU Fundraising


Come Back Alive Foundation