Pro finalists for Esports Awards 2019 revealed

Sep 30 2019 2 min read

Pro finalists for Esports Awards 2019 revealed ⚡⚡⚡ Esports and gaming news, analytics, reviews on WePlay! The latest news on WePlay!

The Esports Awards recently revealed the 2019 pro finalist nominees of the event. The pro list will complete the nominees reveal, with categories under Community and Industry also present in the Awards. 

The nominees for "Esports Live Event of the Year" and the first-ever "Lifetime Achievement in Esports" under the Industry Awards category will be announced live during the event. The same applies to "Play of the Year" which marks the last Community Award and the "Panel's Choice Award" nominees list is also pending. 

Here are the pro awards and their nominees:

Esports Caster of the Year

  • Ben "Benson" Bowe

  • Jack "CouRage" Dunlop

  • Henry "HenryG" Greer

  • Christopher "MonteCristo" Mykles

  • Clayton "CaptainFlowers" Raines

  • Kaci Aitchison

  • Clint "Maven" Evans

  • Chris "PapaSmithy" Smith

  • Mitch "Uber" Leslie

  • Indiana "Froskurinn" Black

  • Matt "Mr X" Morello

  • Matthew "Sadokist" Trivett

Esports Coach of the Year 

  • Eric "adreN" Hoag

  • Fabian "GrabbZ" Lohmann

  • Danny "zonic" Sørensen

  • Brice "Faccento" Faccento

  • Park "Crusty" Dae-hee

  • Mike "Packing10" Szklanny

  • Nicholas "Ashes" Ridgeway

  • James Crowder

  • Kim "kkOma" Jeong-gyun

  • Rémy "XTQZZZ" Quoniam

  • Titouan "Sockshka" Merloz

Esports Console Player of the Year

  • Justin "jstn" Morales

  • Sam "Octane" Larew

  • James "Clayster" Eubanks

  • Gilbert "Xplosive" Rojo

  • Juan "Hungrybox" DeBiedma

  • Brandon "Dashy" O'tell

  • Alexandre "Kaydop" Courant

  • Mohammed "Mo Auba" Harkous

  • Leonardo "MKLeo" Perez

  • Chris "Simp" Lehr

  • Dominique "SonicFox" McLean

  • Kenny "Kenny" Williams

Esports Console Rookie of the Year

  • Aydan "Aydan" Conrad

  • Chris "Simp" Lehr

  • Mohammed "Mo Auba" Harkous

  • Dylan "Dylan" Henderson

  • Tyler "aBeZy" Pharris

  • Kyle "Scrub Killa" Robertson

  • Dylan "Envoy" Hannon

  • Gavin "Tweek" Dempsey

  • McArtuher "Cellium" Jovel

  • Leonardo "MKLeo" Perez

Esports PC Player of the Year

  • Johan "N0tail" Sundstein

  • Kyle "Bugha" Giersdorf

  • Jay "sinatraa" Won

  • Nicolai "dev1ce" Reedtz

  • Niclas "Pengu" Mouritzen

  • Yiliang "Doublelift" Peng

  • Luka "Perkz" Perković

  • Rasmus "Caps" Winther

  • Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev

  • Topias Miikka "Topson" Taavitsainen

  • Russel David "Twistzz" Van Dulken

  • Matthew "Super" DeLisi

Esports PC Player of the Year

  • David "aqua" Wang

  • Danila "dan" Dontsov

  • Kyle "Bugha" Giersdorf

  • Mathieu "ZywOo" Herbaut

  • Jere "sergej" Salo

  • Jeong "Nenne" Yeon-kwan

  • Tim "Nemesis" Lipovšek

  • Emil “Nyhrox” Bergquist Pedersen

Esports Host of the Year

  • James "Dash" Patterson

  • Alex "Machine" Richardson

  • Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez

  • Tres "stunna" Saranthus

  • Paul "Redeye" Chaloner

  • Katie Bedford

  • Frankie "getfrank" Ward

  • Nyvi Estephan

  • Eefje "Sjokz" Depoortere

  • Chris "Puckett" Puckett

Esports Organization of the Year

  • Cloud9

  • Fnatic

  • G2 Esports

  • 100 Thieves

  • Team Vitality

  • EUnited

  • NRG Esports

  • Team Liquid

Esports Team of the Year

  • OG [Dota 2]

  • SK Telecom T1 [LoL]

  • Astralis [CS:GO]

  • Team Liquid [CS:GO]

  • Vancouver Titans [OWL]

  • San Francisco Shock [OWL]

  • 100 Thieves [CoD]

  • EUnited [CoD]

  • G2 Esports [RB6]

  • G2 Esports [LoL]

  • Fun Plus PhoeniX [LoL]

  • Renault Vitality [RL]

Voting for the pro category will run until November 8. You can add your votes here. The Esports Awards 2019 will be held on November 16, at Esports Stadium Arlington, Texas.


World Esports Stands for Charity and Peace in Ukraine

Donate to Techiia Foundation to support charity and people of Ukraine for those who suffer the most, for those who protect the country from the Russian army forces right now and for those who will never return from this war but remain in our hearts forever.

qr code
DreamHack Delhi 2019 announced for December
DreamHack Delhi 2019 announced for December
WePlay! Dota 2 Valentine Madness 2019
WePlay! Dota 2 Valentine Madness 2019


Hitmarker Announces Follow-up Equity Crowdfunding Campaign
CR4ZY ends partnership with all their esports teams in 2020
Dota 2
Dota 2 Pro Cup China announced — the first LAN since the pandemic
CS:GO Logo
Beckham's Guild Esports will get to London Stock Exchange
Fighting games
Esports Awards 2020: Daigo Umehara's Win Is A Victory For The FGC

Other Categories

WePlay Promotes

Stand with Ukraine


Ukrainian Army NBU Fundraising


Come Back Alive Foundation