Here is every team qualified to DreamLeague Season 10

1 min read
Here is every team qualified to DreamLeague Season 10

DreamLeague proves the importance of open qualifiers

DreamLeague Season 10 has effectively hijacked the role of the most expected Dota 2 event from The Kuala Lumpur Major because of unexpected results and the new Dota Pro Circuit rules.

The winners of DreamLeague Season 10 receive invitation to The Kuala Lumpur Major on top of $125,000 prize and 500 DPC points. Valve banned the teams already qualified for The Kuala Lumpur Major to participate in the upcoming minor, giving second tier teams more opportunities.

Qualified teams

Europe (2 spots)

European Qualifier turned into a real challenge for Team Liquid, who fell to MangoBay in the first round and struggled to win the second spot. The Final Tribe, the team from open qualifiers, managed to snatch the first place in the qualifier and earn a seed at the Minor.

CIS (1 spot)

Natus Vincere with any roster is considered a wild card. This time the team managed to win open qualifier and stomp their way to victory through upper bracket.

North America (2 spots)

Another region that proves the necessity of open qualifiers. Team ROOONS, who came almost out of nowhere, lost to compLexity Gaming, but ravaged the lower bracket. EternaLEnVy’s squad took the first place in the qualifiers.

South America (1 spot)

Yet another team from the open qualifiers won the competition. Infamous plowed through upper bracket, beating the invited team Braxstone twice in a raw.

China (1 spot)

China is the only region where a team didn’t win a spot at DreamLeage Season 10 through open qualifiers. Royal Never Give Up, an invited squad lost to Team Serenity in the second round but came back through the lower bracket.

Southeast Asia (2 spots)

After losing qualifiers to The Kuala Lumpur Major, ex-TNC roster, Tigers, needed a way to redeem themselves. They survived the open qualifier and managed to win the trip to Sweden through the lower bracket.

DreamLeague Season 10 takes place in Stockholm on October 29 through November 04.

WePlay! Digest

News, longreads, memes – the best from esports world is right in your inbox

Just one more step...

Go to your email and сonfirm the subscription. It's super quick.