Four sub-regional qualifiers revealed for ONE Esports Dota 2 Jakarta

1 min read
Cover Image

64 teams will battle it out in each

ONE Esports brought a massive boost to the Southeast Asian Dota 2 scene with its One Esports Pro Invitational Singapore event, but that was just the tip of the iceberg. The region still has ONE Esports Dota 2 World Pro Invitational Jakarta and the ONE Esports Singapore Major to look forward to. 

ONE Esports Jakarta Invitational takes place from April 17-19 at the Indonesia Convention Exhibition, with 12 teams fighting for a piece of the $500,000 prize pool. However, to get there, teams will either need to receive one of 10 direct invites to the event or win one of two Regional Qualifiers. 

These events are:

  1. Kuala Lumpur LAN qualifiers, Sunway Pyramid — March 7-8, 2020 
  2. Jakarta LAN qualifiers, Mall Taman Anggrek — March 14-15, 2020  

The path to these regional qualifiers is through four sub-regional Open Qualifiers. A total of 64 teams located in Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, and the Philippines will have to compete. The top four in each leg will then advance to a best-of-three playoff. The winners of each bracket will move on to compete in the Kuala Lumpur and Jakarta LAN qualifiers mentioned above. 

The ONE Esports Dota 2 Jakarta Invitational Open Qualifiers will take place as follows: 

  • Singapore and Malaysia — February 15, 2020
  • Indonesia — February 16, 2020
  • Vietnam and the Philippines — February 22, 2020
  •  Thailand — February 23, 2020 

Registrations for the SEA sub-regional Open Qualifiers began yesterday, January 29, and will run until February 14, 2020. Interested players can register on Battlefy here.  

WePlay! Digest

News, longreads, memes – the best from esports world is right in your inbox

Just one more step...

Go to your email and сonfirm the subscription. It's super quick.