FLASHPOINT reveal Closed Qualifier invite teams

Feb 06 2020 2 min read

FLASHPOINT reveal Closed Qualifier invite teams ⚡⚡⚡ Esports news, analytics, reviews on WePlay! The latest news on WePlay!

New CS:GO league, FLASHPOINT, has revealed the team that will be directly invited to their Closed Qualifiers


  • BIG
  • Sprout
  • Singularity
  • Heretics
  • Illuminar
  • Copenhagen Flames
  • GamerLegion
  • Spirit
  • HAVU
  • HellRaisers
  • Tricked
  • Movistar Riders
  • AGO
  • Syman
  • pro100

North America:

  • eUnited
  • Swole Identity
  • Riot Squad
  • Mythic
  • Envy
  • Chaos
  • Triumph
  • Rugratz

South America:

  • paiN
  • Isurus
  • Infinity
  • Bravos
  • W7M
  • RED Canids
  • Imperial

FLASHPOINT was confirmed earlier this week after being rumored since the end of 2019. The league is hoping to diversify itself from competitors like BLAST and ESL by making a league structure that focuses more on players and a structure in which players have more control.

Thirty-two teams across three regions have been announced for the FLASHPOINT Closed Qualifiers. The top two teams from each closed qualifier will advance to a global LAN qualifier. At the global LAN qualifier, the six remaining teams from closed qualifiers will fight over two spots in the FLASHPOINT league.

North America and South America will have their closed qualifiers on the same days, February 14-16. Each of those qualifiers will have 16 teams competing for the two spots at the global LAN qualifier. Europe's closed qualifier dates will be on February 14-17, where 32 teams will compete for two spots at the global LAN qualifier. 


World Esports Stands for Charity and Peace in Ukraine

Donate to Techiia Foundation to support charity and people of Ukraine for those who suffer the most, for those who protect the country from the Russian army forces right now and for those who will never return from this war but remain in our hearts forever.

qr code
MvC2: 20urnament of Champions qualifier events revealed
Sakurai explains that Smash Ultimate’s new fighters aren’t his call


Dota 2 FACEIT Pro League makes a return
CS:GO B Site League signs six teams, begins March 2020
ECS ceasing operations as FACEIT signs with B Site
ECS ceasing operations as FACEIT signs with B Site
Dota 2
DreamLeague Season 13 qualifier details revealed
FACEIT partners with Visa
FACEIT partners with Visa

Other Categories

WePlay Promotes

Stand with Ukraine


Ukrainian Army NBU Fundraising


Come Back Alive Foundation