Dota 2: regular online tournaments

2 min read
Cover Image

Announcement of new tournaments on Dota 2 for the first week of September (2.09 - 8.09).

Dota 2 турниры

 

We inform all the fans and players of Dota 2 that on August 19 the tournament Dota 2 Non-Pro Cups Season 2 was started on WePlay.TV. Already more than half of the matches have passed and we are close to the end of Stage I which will define 8 teams for participation in Stage II, where mentioned teams will join 8 invited pro-teams. Our referee Vladislav “Devil” Udovenko watches over the each game of the tournament.  

In addition, we’d like to pay your attention to a fact that this week (from September 5 to September 8) the qualifying tournaments on Dota 2 will be carried out. These tournaments will define the 4 best teams which further will take part in WePlay Dota2 League Season 2 together with the world teams and will fight for the first place. We remind you that the prize pool of the second season has been increased comparatively to the prize pool of the first one, and now it amounts to 25000$.

Don’t lose this chance! There is not so much time left to register your team for the qualifying tour of the WePlay Dota2 League Season 2.

 

 

Date and time

Tournament description

September 2 (Monday):

17:00 CET 

(18:00 Kiev time;

19:00 Moscow time)

Rating Cup #11

Maximum number of participants: 32 teams.

Tournament system: Single elimination.

Format of matches: Best of One.

Final: Best of One.

Server: Auto.

September 3 (Tuesday):

17:00 CET 

(18:00 Kiev time;

19:00 Moscow time)

Rating Cup #12

Maximum number of participants: 32 teams.

Tournament system: Single elimination.

Format of matches: Best of One.

Final: Best of One.

Server: Auto.

September 4 (Wednesday):

18:00 CET 

(16:00 Kiev time;

17:00 Moscow time)

Rating Cup #13

Maximum number of participants: 32 teams.

Tournament system: Single elimination.

Format of matches: Best of One.

Final: Best of One.

Server: Auto.

September 5 (Thursday):

17:00 CET 

(18:00 Kiev time;

19:00 Moscow time)

WePlay League Qualification #1

Maximum number of participants: unlimited.

Tournament system: Single elimination.

Format of matches: till 1/8 - Best of One. Starting from 1/8 - Best of Three.

 

September 7 (Saturday):

14:00 CET 

(15:00 Kiev time; 16:00 Moscow time)

WePlay League Qualification #2

Maximum number of participants: unlimited.

Tournament system: Single elimination.

Format of matches: till 1/8 - Best of One. Starting from 1/8 - Best of Three.

 

You can follow all the tournaments on Dota 2 on our channel https://www.twitch.tv/weplaydota.

Stay with WePlay.TV and you will be always up-to-date with the latest news on Dota2. Subscribe, put “like” on our pages on FaceBookTwitterVK.com, and don’t forget to visit our channels Twitch and YouTube


Dota 2 стримы

WePlay! Digest

News, longreads, memes – the best from esports world is right in your inbox

Just one more step...

Go to your email and сonfirm the subscription. It's super quick.

banner background

WePlay Academy League

Know more

WePlay! Digest

News, longreads, memes – the best from esports world is right in your inbox

Just one more step...

Go to your email and сonfirm the subscription. It's super quick.