Dota 2 Champions League Season 6 announced

1 min read
Cover Image

The sixth season of the Dota 2 Champions League has been announced just one day before league play begins.

Sixteen teams have been invited to take part in the several weeks long group stage. The teams will be divided into four groups with four teams each. The matches will be best of three, and the top two teams from each group at the end of the stage will advance to the playoff round.

The playoffs will take place online, though lag shouldn't be an issue as all invited teams are from the European region. The base prize pool is $50,000.

The last season of the Dota 2 Champions League saw Empire take an upset victory over Vici Gaming, and they look to defend their championship this time around. Here is the full list of participating teams:

  • Team Empire
  • Na`Vi
  • CIS Rejects
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • NewTeam123123
  • Alliance
  • Monkey Freedom Fighters
  • 5Jungz
  • Golden Boys
  • HellRaisers
  • (monkey) Business
  • No Logic Gaming
  • ARCADE.PowerRangers
  • 4 Clover & Lepricon
  • PRIES Gaming
  • Kaipi

WePlay! Digest

News, longreads, memes – the best from esports world is right in your inbox

Just one more step...

Go to your email and сonfirm the subscription. It's super quick.