Coverage: DreamHack Masters Malmö 

1 min read
Cover Image

Here you can find all the necessary information about the tournament running in Sweden from April 12th to 17th

Here you can find all the necessary information about the CS:GO tournament - DreamHack Masters Malmö.

The event which offers $250,000 in cash prizes will be the first edition of Dreamhack Masters and will be played in Malmö, Sweden. The tournament will run from the 12th of April to the 17th.

You can watch the stream here: 

Four groups of four teams will play the group stage off-stage in the Malmö Arena from April 12-14 but it will be covered by the broadcast team from DreamHack's studio located in Stockholm. Then the playoffs will be played on-stage from April 16-17.

The group stage will have a best-of-one GSL format but the decider matches will be played as best-of-threes. Top two from each group will advance to the playoffs that will start on Saturday, which means the teams will have Friday to themselves.


Group A Group B Group C Group D
 Natus Vincere
 Tempo Storm

The playoffs will start with the quarter-finals and will be best-of-threes all the way through.


Tuesday, April 12th

 Luminosity vs.
 TyLoo [1:0]
 Liquid vs.
 mousesports [0:1]
 Natus Vincere vs.
 GODSENT [1:0]
 G2 vs.
 CLG [0:1]
 Astralis vs.
 CSGL [1:0]
 NiP vs.
 dignitas [0:1]
20:00 vs.
 FaZe [1:0]
 EnVyUs vs.
 Tempo Storm [0:1]

Wednesday, April 13th
11:00 Group A elimination match - 
 TyLoo vs. 
 Liquid [1:0] 
12:30 Group B elimination match - 
 G2 [1:0]
14:00 Group C elimination match - 
 CSGL vs. 
 NiP [0:1]
15:30 Group D elimination match - 
 FaZe vs. 
 EnVyUs [0:1]
17:00 Group A winners' match - 
 Luminosity vs. 
 mousesports [0:1]
18:30 Group B winners' match - 
 Natus Vincere vs. 
 CLG [1:0]
20:00 Group C winners' match - 
 Astralis vs. 
 dignitas [0:1]
21:30 Group D winners' match - vs 
 Tempo Storm [1:0]

Thursday, April 14th
11:00 Group A decider 

 Luminosity vs. 
 TyLoo [1:2]
14:00 Group B decider 
 CLG vs. 
 GODSENT [0:2]
17:00 Group C decider 
 Astralis vs. 
 NiP [1:2]
20:00 Group D decider 
 Tempo Storm vs. 
 EnVyUs [0:2]

Saturday, April 16th
11:00 Quarter-final #1 

 Natus Vincere vs. 
 TyLoo [2:0]
14:00 Quarter-final #2 
 dignitas vs. 
 EnVyUs [0:2]
17:00 Quarter-final #3 
 mousesports vs. 
 GODSENT [1:2]
20:00 Quarter-final #4 
 NiP vs. [2:0]

Sunday, April 17th
12:00 Semi-final #1

 Natus Vincere vs.
 EnVyUs [2:0]
15:00 Semi-final #2
 NiP [1:2]
19:00 Grand final
 Natus Vincere vs.
 NiP [0:2]

The winner team will take home $100,000 and the prize distribution will look as follows:


 NiP - $100,000
 Natus Vincere - $50,000
 EnVyUs - $22,000
 mousesports - $10,000
Teams which finished 9th to 16th get $2,000 each. 

WePlay! Digest

News, longreads, memes – the best from esports world is right in your inbox

Just one more step...

Go to your email and сonfirm the subscription. It's super quick.